stackposa.blogg.se

Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010
Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010








fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010

Instructions below are updated to reflect that. UPDATE: reading through the CPU datasheet I found out that one of the commands uses incorrect register: it must be 52, not 50, and it's sufficient to modify only a single byte of the register. Just wanted to say thanks to the guy above, you're a genius! This helped me fix Nvidia issues in win10 as well on MacBookPro6,2! Search -s root -f /EFI/Microsoft/Boot/BCD #search microsoft boot bcd location and set rootĬhainloader /EFI/Microsoft/Boot/bootmgfw.efi #load efi boot fileĮverything works greatly except lcd brightness controls Setpci -s 00:00.0 54.B=3 #set main vga to nvidia

fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010 fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010

Setpci -s 00:00.0 50.W=2 #disable intel vga (maybe) Setpci -s "01:00.0" 04.b=7 #remap pci lane for nvidia vga Setpci -s "00:01.0" 3e.b=8 #remap pci lane for intel vga efi/boot/grub圆4.efi > /efi/boot/grub圆4.efi It may be? LVDS I decided disable IntelHD Graphics when booting.ġ.1 SIP disable (single user mode : csrutil disable)ġ.2 copy grub files to EFI partition from ubuntu live dvd (I could not found how to install grub2 to EFI using ubuntu live dvd so I manually install it) My system is mbp 6,2 (mid 2010 i5)/ nvidia gt330m/ osx highsierra, windows10 (efi?booting) Hi I recently?succeed to resolve this problem! and sharing it here










Fixing my graphics card in macbook pro 2010